Bayelsa Times

Ekiti Guber: Tinubu, 14 governors drum support for APC candidate


The Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2023 elections, Senator  Bola  Tinubu stormed Ado-Ekiti on Tuesday, to solicit support for the ruling party and its candidate, Biodun Oyebanji ahead of Saturday’s gubernatorial poll.

Tinubu was joined by the APC’s National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, 14 governors of the ruling party and other party chieftains during the Ekiti State APC Governorship Mega Rally held in Ekiti.

The visiting party appealed to the people of Ekiti State to elect Biodun Oyebanji as the next governor of Ekiti.

Speaking during the campaign, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu charged the people of Ekiti State to come out in large numbers and vote massively for APC and its governorship candidate during the Saturday gubernatorial poll.

Sanwo-Olu said voting for Oyebanji is a continuation of purposeful leadership and good governance, which the people of Ekiti State have been enjoying in the last four years of Governor Kayode Fayemi-led administration.

He said: “You must all come out in large numbers to vote for our party, APC so that you can continue to enjoy the purposeful leadership and good governance that has been known in Ekiti State, especially in the last four years of the government of Governor Kayode Fayemi.

“I believe that your son, Oyebanji will continue the good work of Governor Fayemi in Ekiti State. I want to appeal to you to go out on Saturday to vote for APC and I believe by God’s grace, our party will be victorious during the election.

“You must come out in large numbers to vote for APC on Saturday. You must vote, and protect your votes. Don’t allow any corrupt party to steal your votes. By the grace of God, we will receive good news when we come back to Ekiti State.”

Among the APC chieftains who attended the mega rally are the Chairman of the party’s National Campaign Council and Kebbi State Governor, Senator Atiku Bagudu; APC National Secretary, Senator Iyiola Omisore; former interim APC National Chairman, Chief Bisi Akande; Governors Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Gboyega Oyetola (Osun), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), Abdulrahmah Abdulrasaq (Kwara), Babagana Zulum (Borno), Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna), Abdulahi Sule (Nasarawa), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Muhammad Badaru (Jigawa) and Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe).

Related posts

APC fixes May 23 for screening of presidential aspirants

Saheed Busari

2023: Wike denies suing Atiku, promises more intense political engagement ahead polls

Saheed Busari

2023: Tinubu visits Jonathan, seeks support

Saheed Busari

2023: Catholic secretariat warns against Muslim-Muslim ticket

Saheed Busari

PDP consensus candidate will oust APC from power -Saraki

Saheed Busari

PDP crisis: Ayu‘ll become hero if he resigns — Forum

Saheed Busari

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.