Bayelsa Times

President Buhari sends names of nominees for ministerial appointment to Senate 


President Muhammadu Buhari has sent names of nominees for ministerial appointment to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

The names of the nominees  are contained in a letter addressed to President of Senate, Dr Ahmad Lawan and read during plenary on Tuesday.

Buhari in the letter listed the ministerial designates  to  include: Henry Ikechukwu (Abia), Umana Okon-Umana(Akwa-Ibom), Ekuma Joseph  (Ebonyi), Goodluck  Obia (Imo) Umar Ibrahim(Kano),
Ademola Adewole (Ondo), Udum Odi (Rivers).

The president said it was his expectation to receive the usual  expeditious consideration and confirmation  of the nominees by the Senate

Related posts

Gov. Diri rewards Commonwealth Games medalists, Bayelsa Queens, coaches

Saheed Busari

Remains of Deborah Yakubu laid to rest

Saheed Busari

Firm to deliver approach road, Beneku bridge in February 2023

Saheed Busari

Oyo loses another first class traditional ruler, Aseyin of Iseyin…..Olugbon of Orile- Igbon mourns

Saheed Busari

2023: PDP holds parallel primaries in Edo

Saheed Busari

NNPCL deactivates 395 illegal refineries

Saheed Busari

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.